Villawood Properties - Communities Designed for Living Villawood Properties - Communities Designed for Living Villawood Properties - Communities Designed for Living Facebook Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Linked In Linked In Email Phone Phone Next Scroll to move Touch to move edit edit Play Play Pause Volume Mute Zoom Search Map Map List Social New Application Document Request User Lot Area Frontage Depth Bedrooms Bathrooms Garage Price Range Download Location Location Filter Bedrooms Bathrooms Bathrooms Lot Size Stage Sales Sales Titled Lot Lot Club Access Visitors Virtual Tour Open Close

The Board

The Villawood Foundation’s board comprises

  • Villawood Properties executive director Rory Costelloe
  • Villawood Properties executive director Tony Johnson
  • Villawood Properties CFO Dean Pappas
  • Michael Hirst, Villawood Foundation, Chair
  • Louise Hickman, Villawood Foundation, Board Member

Rory Costelloe

Villawood Properties Executive Director

Founder and Executive Director of Villawood Properties boasts 30 years of experience in local government, engineering and broad acre development management. He is acknowledged as one of Australia’s most creative and innovative developers and with Tony Johnson has ensured that Villawood Properties today sets the standard in quality and premium design.

From humble beginnings as a Bendigo-based property syndicate group, Rory’s hands on management has seen Villawood grow to become one of the Australia’s most successful and credentialed property companies.

With formal qualifications in Engineering, Rory contributes to a range of sector boards and leadership committees, as well as industry, academic and government think-tanks.

Rory is a guest lecturer for the RMIT Planning and Property courses, a Fellow of the Victorian Planning and Environmental Law Association (VPELA) and mentors a range of property related students and young workers, and in 2017 was awarded the lifetime achievement award by the Urban Development Institute of Australia (UDIA).

Tony Johnson

Villawood Properties Executive Director

Tony Johnson is one of Australia’s most experienced and accomplished developers with extensive experience in the property market throughout Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland.

Tony commenced his career as a valuer and transitioned into property development. He has held several positions in a variety of private and public companies, including the Wilbow Group, before joining Villawood Properties as a joint Executive Director in 2006.

Tony served as President of the UDIA Victoria from 2000-2003 and was a Director afterwards for some 10 years. Tony was recognised for his significant contribution to the property industry in December 2018, receiving the UDIA’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Tony has been responsible for the success of several award-winning residential developments including Marriott Waters, which was awarded the industry’s highest accolade in 2013 – the UDIA Best Masterplanned Community Award.

Tony is the driving force of Villawood’s acquisitions team as well as being the guiding influence of operations in Queensland and NSW.  He is also a Director of the retail industry division.

Dean Pappas

Villawood Properties CFO

Dean holds two decades of experience across many and varied industries including significant national construction firms and property developers. He is a chartered accountant with a background in taxation, corporate finance including mergers and acquisitions, and financial reporting. Dean has looked after large companies’ finance and treasury needs and led multi-disciplinary teams. He and his team manage Villawood’s day-to-day financial requirements.

Michael Hirst

Villawood Foundation Chair

Former Bendigo Bank CEO, Michael Hirst holds an extensive business record that includes directorships and senior executive posts with such bodies as AMCIL, Treasury Corporation of Victoria, Racing Victoria, Barwon Health, GMHBA, Sandhurst Trustees Limited, Stadium Operations Limited (Colonial Stadium), Colonial First State Fund Managers, Austraclear Limited, Centre for Workplace Leadership, Skilling the Bay, Rural Bank, Australian Bankers Association Council and the Federal Government Financial Sector Advisory Council.

Louise Hickman

Villawood Foundation Board Member

Louis is director/partner with Bendigo’s Ipsum Advisors. She is adept at tax compliance, business services and advisory, with strong experience in the tax challenges associated with property and land development.

Back To Top